The Printing Charity announces 47 recipients of its 2021 Rising Star Awards

Print Solutions

Forty-seven rising stars are celebrating receiving grants of up to £1500 each from The Printing Charity to invest in their personal and professional career development in the print, paper, publishing or packaging sector.

Neil Lovell, The Printing Charity’s chief executive, said: ‘The recipients of this year’s awards give us much to be proud of as a sector. They represent some of the very best talent and potential right now and we know they will all go far in their chosen field. It is particularly heartening to be able to share their success at a time when we are all looking to a more positive future.

‘This year we rebranded our annual Print Futures Awards as the Rising Star Awards to better reflect our multifaceted sector and the 133 applications we received certainly demonstrated the range of opportunities on offer from the technical to the creative.’

This year’s rising stars are working in roles ranging from apprentice engineer, HSE officer, commissioning editor, and technical sales manager to production supervisor and creative marketing manager. Geographically, the furthest south winner is from the Isle of Wight and the furthest north is from Carnoustie in Scotland.

Winners will use their grants to undertake a variety of courses to build core and practical skills, boost soft skills, develop leadership and management skills, or receive specialist coaching.

The charity will invite the winners to a virtual celebration later in June and to join its growing alumni group set up to help them stay connected to other young talent in the sector.

See to discover more about this year’s rising stars: Chloe Atha, Stephanie Bailey, Jess Blackwell, Madeleine Budd, Joanne Butlin, Arnas Ceckauskas, Nicola Chaddock, Kirsten Chapman, Charlotte Crampton, Maxine Davies, Holly Domney, Ellie Duncan, Heather Evans, Lewis Finan, Greg Fitzgerald, Sunita Ghosh Dastidar, Shawna Healey, Rachael Hunt, Sophie Jackson, Vicky Joss, Mason Kane, Charlotte Kinder, Shannon Kneis, Kira Latham, Mitchell Marley, Tom Maskill, Jenny Messenger, Emilian Naliwajko, Kirtee Patel, Samuel Price, Lucy Pullen, Taliha Quadri, Hannah Reynard, Emily Roe, Ryan Rooney, Gracia Scott, Beth Snyder, Hannah Sothcott, Jacob Steels, Emma Sully, Rebecca Swift, Kathryn Tann, Marianne Tatepo, Hana Teraie-Wood, Finbarr Toesland, Hayley Walker, and Paisley Woods.

The charity would like to thank the great team of judges for their time and expertise: David Bottomley, Agfa; Michael Brown, Reach Printing Services; Joanne Butcher, NCTJ; Gary Cullum, PJ; Petra Green, The Publishing Training Centre; Janet Marshall, Arjowiggins; David McGuinness, consultant; Bettine Pellant, Picon; Brendan Perring, IPIA; Richard Pickard, The Telegraph/ Telegraph Media Group; Simon Pilkington, Fedrigoni; Mike Roberts, PMG Print Management; Jacky Sidebottom-Every, Glossop Cartons; Laura Summers, BookMachine; and our very own Susan Wright, Earth Island.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Pickforde Lodge, Pickforde Lane

Ticehurst, East Sussex


United Kingdom


+44 (0) 1892 522563